Edo 2024: Obaseki, Igbinedion, Danjuma, Ikimi, others to lead Advisory C’ttee for PDP Governorship Campaign Council

Share This Now!

Iduoriyekemwem leads Mgt Team as DG, Ugbome, Okojie, Iyoha, Ero, others named Deputy DGs_*
Ogiadomhe, Orbih, Aziegbemi, Ordia, others listed as members of State Council
The Edo State Governor, Mr. Godwin Obaseki has been named head of the Advisory Committee for the 2024 Edo State Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) Governorship Campaign Council, with the Esama of Benin Kingdom, Chief Gabriel Igbinedion and National Leader of the PDP and former Minister of Foreign Affairs, Chief Tom Ikimi, as members.
Other members of the Advisory Committee include former Senator representing Edo Central Senatorial District, Sen. Odion Ugbesia; former senator representing Edo South Senatorial District, Sen. Daisy Danjuma; former Senator representing Edo North Senatorial District, Sen. Yisa Braimoh and a former Majority Leader of the House of Representatives, Hon. Tunde Akogun.
In a statement, the PDP State Organizing Secretary, Tony Anenih (Jnr.) said members of the Campaign Council are very versatile members of the PDP who have been carefully chosen to deliver the party’s candidate, Dr. Asue Ighodalo.
He explained that apart from the Advisory Committee, the Campaign Council also has a Management Committee; a State Campaign Council made up of 200 eminent members of the PDP; the women wing to be headed by the Edo State First Lady, Mrs. Betsy Obaseki and Mrs. Ifeyinwa Ighodalo, and the youth wing to be led by the Deputy National Youth Leader, Timothy Osadolor.
While former Majority Leader of the Edo State House of Assembly, Matthew Iduoriyekemwen serves as the Director General of the Management Committee, two-time member of Edo State House of Assembly, Hon. Paschal Ugbome; Barr. Pedro Egharevba; Hon. Raymond Enogieru and Hon John Yakubu, among others, will serve as Deputy Director Generals.
Also, Prince Joe Okojie will serve as Deputy DG, Finance, while Osaigbova Iyoha serves as Deputy DG Security and Hon. Osaze Ero as Deputy DG Field Operations. Others are Hon. Fidel Igenegbale, Deputy DG, Special Duties; Rev Olu Martins, Deputy DG, Media and Publicity; Hon. Omosede Igbinedion, Deputy DG, Research and Strategy; Hon. Timothy Osadolor, Deputy DG, Youth, and Mr. Paul Akhilomen, Deputy DG, Documentation and Reporting, among others.
Meanwhile, The State Campaign Council is chaired by the State Governor, with his deputy, Marvellous Omobayo Godwins, Speaker of the Edo Assembly, Blessing Agbebaku, Chairman of the Edo PDP, Tony Aziegbemi, PDP candidate for the 2024 Governorship Election, Dr. Asue Ighodalo and his deputy governorship candidate, Osarodion Ogie Esq., Hon Segun Saiki and Hon. Donald Okugbe as members.
Other members of the State Campaign Council include the National Vice-Chairman of the PDP, Chief Dan Orbih; immediate past Senator representing Edo Central Senatorial District, Sen. Clifford Ordia; Chief of Staff to former President Goodluck Ebele Jonathan, Chief Mike Ogiadomhe and former senator representing Edo North Senatorial District, Francis Alimikhena.
Also on the State Campaign Council are Chris Nehikhare, Joe Edionwele, Marcus Onobun, Felix Akhabue, Yekini Idiaye, Bayo Ogedengbe, Samuel Ali, Ethan Uzamere, Isoken Omo, Pastor Kennedy Osifo, Chief Osaro Idah, Bright Iyamu and Mrs. Stella Igbinovia, among others.

ALSO READ:  “You’re the instigator, you cannot broker peace”, Campaign organization tells Obaseki
Get a premium automobile insurance coverage for your vehicle for as low as #15000 only and claim up to #3,000,000 in damages @Zenith Insurance To signup: WhatsApp/Call: +2349028313757
Share This Now!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *