Edo Guber: 12 aspirants to participate in screening process- APC

Share This Now!

The All Progressives Congress has made it known that a total of twelve individuals will be taking part in the screening process in preparation for the party’s Edo Governorship primary election set to take place on February 17th.

In Abuja, a statement released by Suleiman Arugungu, the National Organising Secretary of the APC, revealed.

The process to select a suitable candidate for the political party in Edo State officially commenced in January, with a total of 23 individuals indicating their interest in the position.

However, only twelve individuals have currently acquired the Expression of Interest and Nomination documents, which are valued at fifty million naira.

ALSO READ:  Buhari approves partial exclusion of MOFI from TSA

The successful aspirants are the immediate past state Chairman of APC, Gideon Ikhine; ex-Minister of State, National Economic Planning, Clem Agba; senator representing Edo Central, Monday Okpebholo; erstwhile deputy governor, Lucky Imasuen, former governorship candidate, Pastor Osagie Ize-Iyamu and lawmaker representing Etsako Federal Constituency, Anamero Dekeri.

Others are ex-Zonal Organising Secretary for South-South, Blessing Agbohmere; House of Representatives member, Dennis Idahosa, former permanent secretary in the Ministry of Agriculture and Food Security, Ernest Afolabi Umakhihe; Col. David Imuse, Major General Charles Airhiavbere (retd) and Emmanuel Momoh.

Additionally, it has been determined that Prof. Taoheed Adedoja, a previous Minister of Sports and Special Duties, will assume the position as the leader of the screening committee.

ALSO READ:  Edo gets tentative approval for Airport in Edo North, as Obaseki reassures on the project’s realization

The committee consisting of seven individuals will hold their official ceremony on Thursday at the party’s national headquarters in Abuja.

Based on the announcement, it has been decided that a committee comprised of five individuals will be established to oversee the process of reviewing appeals.

The appeal committee, with Senator Ibrahim Danbaba as the chairperson and Smart Iheazor as the secretary, also includes Senator Ibrahim Oloriegbe, Adeoye Adelakun, Darlington Dick, Lawal Kenken, Margaret Duru, and Sani

Meanwhile, the Screening Appeal Committee includes members such as Bisi Odewumi, Ngozi Ononiwu, and Abubakar Sidiq.

Get a premium automobile insurance coverage for your vehicle for as low as #15000 only and claim up to #3,000,000 in damages @Zenith Insurance To signup: WhatsApp/Call: +2349028313757
Share This Now!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Call Us Now