Buhari Nominates Ex-Service Chiefs Buratai, Olanisakin, Others As Ambassadors

Share This Now!

President Muhammadu Buhari has nominated Service Chiefs who were replaced last week as non-career ambassadors.

The Special Adviser to the President on Media and Publicity, Femi Adesina, disclosed this in a statement on Thursday.

Adesina confirmed that their names have been sent to the Senate for confirmation.

The statement read, “President Muhammadu Buhari has forwarded the names of the immediate past Service Chiefs to the Senate as non-career Ambassadors-Designate.

“In a letter to Senator Ahmad Ibrahim Lawan, President of the Senate, the President said: ‘In accordance with Section 171 (1), (2) (c) & sub-section (4) of 1999 Constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria as amended, I have the honour to forward for confirmation by the Senate, the under-listed five (5) names of nominees as Non-Career Ambassadors-Designate.’

ALSO READ:  Odumakin: A man who fought endlessly for a greater Yoruba race- Obasa

The nominees include: Gen Abayomi G. Olonisakin (Rtd ), Lt Gen Tukur Y. Buratai (Rtd), Air Vice Marshal Mohammed S. Usman (Rtd), Vice Admiral Ibok-Ete Ibas (Rtd) and Air Marshal Sadique Abubakar (Rtd).

Get a premium automobile insurance coverage for your vehicle for as low as #15000 only and claim up to #3,000,000 in damages @Zenith Insurance To signup: WhatsApp/Call: +2349028313757
Share This Now!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Call Us Now