FULL LIST: President Buhari Makes Fresh Appointment

Share This Now!

President Muhammadu Buhari has asked the Senate to confirm the nomination of Salamatu Hussaini Suleiman as Chairman of the National Human Rights Commission (NHRC).

The request was received in a formal letter to the Senate from President Buhari. Also to be confirmed are fourteen others as Members of the Commission.

The request was contained in a letter dated 17th March 2021 and read during plenary by the Senate President, Ahmad Lawan.

According to President Buhari, the confirmation request was made pursuant to Section 2(3) of the National Human Rights Commission Act (as amended).

The names of nominees to be confirmed as members of the National Human Rights Commission include Mrs Beatrice Jedy-Agba, Amb. Umar Zainab Salisu, Mrs. Dafe T. Adesida, Joseph Onyemaechi Mmamel, Ahmad Abubakar Fingilla, Kemi Asiwaju-Okeyonda, Abubakar Muhammed, and Femi Okoeowo.

ALSO READ:  Adultery Saga: OPM Pastor finally accepts alleged son born by Loveth

Others are: Sunny Daniel, Barrister Agabaidu Chukwuemeka Jideani, Mrs. Nella Andem-Rabana SAN, Azubuike Nwakwenta, Jamila Isah, Mrs. Idayat Omolara Hassan, and Prof. Anthony

Get a premium automobile insurance coverage for your vehicle for as low as #15000 only and claim up to #3,000,000 in damages @Zenith Insurance To signup: WhatsApp/Call: +2349028313757
Share This Now!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Call Us Now